Comparison · AI writing assistants
Jasper vs ProWritingAid: which is better in 2026?
ProWritingAid ranks higher in our list of AI writing assistants (#4 against #6, score 82.0 against 72.0).
Choose Jasper if you want
Marketing teams that need brand governance.
A marketing platform with agents, content pipelines and brand controls for teams. Per-seat pricing and no free plan make it a poor fit for individual writers.
Choose ProWritingAid if you want
Book-length editing with story planning.
A story canvas, plot analysis and detailed style reports, with a free plan. Premium at $30 a month is aimed at committed book writers, and the tool is less suited to short copy.
The main differences
- ProWritingAid can be used for free; Jasper requires payment.
Side by side
| Score | 72.0 | 82.0 |
|---|---|---|
| Rank in list | #6 of 6 | #4 of 6 |
| Price | SubscriptionPro $69 per seat a month, or $59 billed yearly; 7-day free trial | Free plan, paid upgradesFree plan; Premium $30 a month billed monthly; Premium Pro $36 a month billed monthly |
| Free to use | No | Yes |
| Open source | No | No |
| Platforms | WebWeb | WebWeb |
| Made by | Not stated | Not stated |
| Main focus | Marketing content | Long-form editing |
| AI writing features | Yes, agents and content pipelines | Not listed |
| Story and plot tools | Not listed | Story canvas and plot analysis |
| Team plans | Brand controls and team tools | Not listed |
| Best for | Marketing teams that need brand governance | Book-length editing with story planning |
| Strengths |
|
|
| Limits |
|
|
| Links | Visit site | Visit site |
Questions about Jasper vs ProWritingAid
- Is ProWritingAid better than Jasper?
- ProWritingAid ranks higher in our list of AI writing assistants (#4 against #6, score 82.0 against 72.0). Jasper is best for: marketing teams that need brand governance. ProWritingAid is best for: book-length editing with story planning.
- Which is cheaper, Jasper or ProWritingAid?
- Jasper: Pro $69 per seat a month, or $59 billed yearly; 7-day free trial. ProWritingAid: Free plan; Premium $30 a month billed monthly; Premium Pro $36 a month billed monthly.
- Do Jasper and ProWritingAid run on the same platforms?
- Jasper supports Web. ProWritingAid supports Web.

