Choose Tulip if you want
OEE with operator reason codes and custom apps.
Automatic OEE from machine states, with operators adding downtime reason codes over OPC UA or MQTT. It is a broader frontline platform than a single OEE tool, and pricing is per monthly active interface.
Choose Vorne XL if you want
Shop-floor displays with built-in OEE reports.
Standalone XL units with I/O, a scoreboard and built-in OEE, downtime and TEEP reports, with no software to install. Each station needs its own unit, and outside North America buyers go through partners.
The main differences
- Tulip is subscription; Vorne XL is paid.
Side by side
| Score | 82.5 | 89.0 |
|---|---|---|
| Rank in list | #5 of 6 | #2 of 6 |
| Price | SubscriptionPer monthly active interface, billed annually; contact for enterprise plans | PaidHardware sold per unit, for example XL Touch at $4,990; 90-day trial |
| Free to use | No | No |
| Open source | No | No |
| Platforms | WebWeb | WebWeb |
| Made by | Not stated | Not stated |
| Machine data | OPC UA, MQTT or edge hardware | I/O on each XL unit |
| ERP integration | Pre-built ERP connectors | Not stated on the site |
| Setup | Build apps on the platform | No software to install |
| Best for | OEE with operator reason codes and custom apps | Shop-floor displays with built-in OEE reports |
| Strengths |
|
|
| Limits |
|
|
| Links | Visit site | Visit site |
Questions about Tulip vs Vorne XL
- Is Vorne XL better than Tulip?
- Vorne XL ranks higher in our list of OEE and production monitoring software (#2 against #5, score 89.0 against 82.5). Tulip is best for: oEE with operator reason codes and custom apps. Vorne XL is best for: shop-floor displays with built-in OEE reports.
- Which is cheaper, Tulip or Vorne XL?
- Tulip: Per monthly active interface, billed annually; contact for enterprise plans. Vorne XL: Hardware sold per unit, for example XL Touch at $4,990; 90-day trial.
- Do Tulip and Vorne XL run on the same platforms?
- Tulip supports Web. Vorne XL supports Web.

